rave reviews

From our favorite customers!

Natashia H. Avatar

5 star rating Great Service, outstanding bar selections, and exceptional food!Rich and Danielle are a great team!

Natashia H. 9/15/2022
Mandy C. Avatar

5 star rating What a charming and lively restaurant! I ventured out of the Oak Brook area to find a different venue for dinner. Enter Il Mio, which you really can't miss as it sits on the " main drag" of Clarendon Hills, and is quite likely the most lively place you'll encounter (in fair weather, the front facade opens up to the expansive sidewalk seating). I arrived around 630p and talked to a friend outside the restaurant for a bit of time awaiting the crowd to die down. If anything, this place grew busier! I finally... read more

Mandy C. 9/13/2022
Sue O'Connell Avatar

Finally a great new restaurant in downtown Clarendon Hills! Lovely interior decor and vibe. The place was hopping on a Friday night! We had a drink at the bar while waiting for our table and both were delicious (Il Mio Mule and Peach Beach Frose). Then we sat outside where we enjoyed the Caesar salad (only minor complaint is that the lettuce could have been more crisp), the Branzino and the eggplant parmesan, which were both perfectly cooked and came out nice and hot. We also ordered a side of truffle fries (not too heavy on the truffle oil) and... read more

Sue O. 9/10/2022
Andy Sotiropoulos Avatar

Very nice. Highly recommend. Excellent food, very good service, great atmosphere and ambiance. Will definitely be back.

Andy S. 9/09/2022
Joan N. Avatar

5 star rating Every dish I have ordered is delicious. Skirt steak is one of my favs. Drinks are fun. Love the indoor outdoor vibe and venue is always crowded.

Joan N. 9/03/2022
jess warski Avatar

Just visited for the first time a few weeks ago and the food was amazing! They have a wide variety of dishes to choose from- it was so hard to decide what I wanted because everything being served to surrounding tables looked so delicious! Definitely would return again!

jess w. 9/02/2022
Tara K. Avatar

5 star rating Felt like you were on vacation at this place. The ambiance resembles Italy. Great wine, great flatbreads. Plenty of gluten free options. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and friendly! Can't wait to go back.

Tara K. 8/27/2022
Gintare Branceviciute Avatar

Great food ! Nice service!

Gintare B. 8/25/2022
Frank B. Avatar

5 star rating Pleasant surprise finding this eatery. Food was terrific and service excellent. Menu offered several surprises that weren't expected. Great out of the way local restaurant. Will be back.

Frank B. 8/25/2022
Stacey D Avatar

Everything was delicious. If you like calamari, ask for it grilled.

Stacey D. 8/24/2022
Vince Liotta Avatar

Food was outstanding! Fried calamari and pappardelle was really good

Vince L. 8/23/2022
Matthew Meyer Avatar

Great atmosphere, great service from Jeffrey, and all 4 of us loved everything we ordered. Modern, clean and new. Will be back again and again

Matthew M. 8/22/2022
Naray P. Avatar

5 star rating Food is great! Drinks are perfect. I love their meatballs and I've had 3 of their pasta plates and they've been all delicious.

Naray P. 8/17/2022
Annette Price Avatar

Dinner was great! Everything we had was cooked perfectly and was delicious. Service was very friendly. Would definitely recommend and for sure we’ll be back.

Annette P. 8/09/2022
Richard Dvorak Avatar

Love this place.

Richard D. 8/06/2022
Marianne D. Avatar

5 star rating My husband and I tried il Mio last night, a new place for us. What a fabulous find! It just edged out our previous fave Italian place, Davanti's. The restaurant has plenty of seating both inside and out, with a great bar area. Make reservations...it was packed. Our server with the great smile was Barbara. She was he was friendly, engaging and attentive. The menu looked so enticing and we wanted to try so many things on the menu that we decided to choose four items and split them. That means we didn't have any of the entrées... read more

Marianne D. 8/06/2022
Cal L. Avatar

5 star rating This place is a real gem. i've been here twice now, and both times were extraordinary. Jess was our server the first time, Krista was our server the second time. Both were extremely attentive, knowledgeable about the menu, and extremely extremely extremely nice.I think it's pretty rare to find this caliber of restaurant in a small town in the western suburbs of Chicago. It's evident they put a lot of thought in care in their food, and the menu is well designed and expensive. I don't think there's a single thing that isn't tasty. I've tried all of the pastas,... read more

Cal L. 8/06/2022
Crystal C. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing service, amazing food, and even better ambiance! This is easily my new favorite spot in St. Charles!

Crystal C. 8/04/2022
Norris Ingbretson Avatar

Great experience and amazing food!

Norris I. 8/03/2022
Amy Sack Avatar

Great selection of foods and it’s amazing for anyone who’s gluten free. They offer tons of different options and overall had amazing food an amazing service.

Amy S. 7/31/2022
Jeanne O. Avatar

5 star rating My first time at Il Mio and it was a wonderful dining experience..Starting with being greeted by the manager with a big smile andthen directed to our booth of great comfort. We were given plentyof time to review the menu and she was diligent in presenting outdrinks, the best and biggest Vodka and Tonic I ever had, it was great.The appetizers were tender and tasty. Then came the food it wasperfect I asked for no salt and tender broccolini and it was deliveredto our table just perfectly, no salt!!! My dinner guests we equally asimpressed and... read more

Jeanne O. 7/20/2022
Benjamin Settler Avatar

Ate there last night and everything was great. Service, ambience and food all on point. Will definitely go again.

Benjamin S. 7/17/2022
Donald Corleone Avatar

Wonderful, wonderful,? Wonderful

Donald C. 7/13/2022
Natalie P. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing! We love il Mio. I live in Chicago but my sister and brother-in-law live in Clarendon Hills and it is a MUST that we visit the restaurant when we're in the suburbs. The atmosphere and food are fantastic, it feels like a downtown spot. We especially love the calamri, meat/cheese board, brussel sprout salad, and pretty much any of the flatbreads because at this point we have probably tried them all. My sister also eats gluten-free and she gets the Caccio Pepe with GF noodles. It's still equally as fantastic. 10/10!

Natalie P. 7/05/2022
SJ P. Avatar

5 star rating Amazing food and hospitality. Highly recommend for both date nights and family lunches etc. Keep and eye on the rotating specials menu!

SJ P. 7/02/2022
Victoria O. Avatar

5 star rating We were here for the first time last night and I must say it was wonderful. The bartender/server Tom was friendly and efficient. As a restaurant owner I can only dream about having quality employees. The food was very good and underpriced for these trying times. An overall great experience. See you soon. One more thing. You need spumoni:)

Victoria O. 6/22/2022
lisa z. Avatar

5 star rating best place around! great staff! great food!we will telleveryone! been there 3 times now!and will continue !

lisa z. 6/21/2022
Richard Rehder Avatar

Great food Ritchie a great host and I consider him a new great friend I will be in there alot and also send him tons of business

Richard R. 6/16/2022
Chris Broderick Avatar

Had dinner with the family and really enjoyed it. Great food and excellent service. We will be back.

Chris B. 6/16/2022
Megan F. Avatar

5 star rating Awesome restaurant all around! Food, service, ambiance! Definitely worth checking it out for yourself!

Megan F. 6/16/2022
Savannah M. Avatar

5 star rating My friend and I have passed this place so many times while grabbing Starbucks and have been dying to try it. We finally stopped in for dinner on Sunday and had such an awesome experience. We sat at the bar and the bartenders were so kind and welcoming. The wine selection is incredible, the frosé was to die for, and our entrees were a 10/10. I'll definitely be coming back--next time with a reservation to sit out on the beautiful patio!

Savannah M. 6/14/2022
Diane5404 Avatar

Great neighborhood spot to dine. A place to be seen. Variety on the menus from appetizers to pasta and fish entrees. Nice wine selection. Two complaints…very loud and the bar should have real cranberry juice, not the junk from a gun. Makes the absolute worst cocktail.

Diane5404 6/06/2022
Diane B. Avatar

4 star rating Great neighborhood restaurant, family friendly and a place to be seen. Something for everyone, appetizers, flatbreads, salads , pasta and fish. Italian restaurant should serve bread but sadly not here. Nice wine selection and cocktails served. They should consider serving real cranberry juice and not the sickly sweet stuff out of the gun.

Diane B. 6/01/2022
Tom Griffin Avatar

Great Food! Great place! I will be back. Can't wait for the brunch!

Tom G. 5/29/2022
Tony J. Avatar

4 star rating This was highly recommended by the locals. This was our first time here. We arrived for our 5:30pm Tuesday dinner reservation with my family of eight including three young children. We were seated at a nice table in the far right rear of the restaurant near the kitchen entrance. They arranged two high chairs.I started with the 30 Spritz with Ketel One Peach and Orange Blossom vodka, peach, aperol, fresh lemon and prosecco for $13. We shared and enjoyed the fried calamari with marinara sauce and lemon aioli for $15 and the meatball polenta with housemade meatballs, parmigiano polenta, and... read more

Tony J. 5/23/2022
Leonard Coppolino Avatar

Food was great 👍

Leonard C. 5/21/2022
Tammy T Avatar

1st visit. Great food and service, Nice Atmosphere

Tammy T. 5/19/2022
R S. Avatar

5 star rating I had just drinks and appetizers but the bartenders make a great cocktail and the meatball sliders were excellent. The outdoor seating was a great option as well.

R S. 5/19/2022
elizabeth musch Avatar

Sat at the bar and had dinner. Very good food and good drinks. Friendly service. Will go back. Only complaint, restaurant is very loud, hard to talk with people around you.

elizabeth m. 5/17/2022
Rick Calderone Avatar

Great service and food!

Rick C. 5/08/2022
Joe Novelli Avatar

I attended a Baptism Celebration there on May 1st and the food and service were outstanding. More brunch items but it was great and they are planning to do brunch starting Mother's Day, I highly recommend it.

Joe N. 5/02/2022
Erik Larson Avatar

Western suburbs needs more like this

Erik L. 4/25/2022
Lisa Ann Avatar

Such an awesome evening dining at II Mio! The food is absolutely amazing along with the stylish atmosphere and awesome bar. Can’t say enough about the wonderful service and friendly staff, you won’t be disappointed choosing II Mio for your next night out. Kudos to Rich and his team!

Lisa A. 4/24/2022
Nancy Black Koschik Avatar

Great food and atmosphere! Really adds the right amount of social experience to Clarendon Hills.

Nancy B. 4/23/2022
Alan N. Avatar

5 star rating A lovely dinner. Tasty food, excellent service and stylish restaurant. Ordered the rigatoni bolognese, chicken parmigiana and grilled asparagus. Plan on taking food home as servings are huge. Topped off dinner with lava flourless chocolate cake. Yum!

Alan N. 4/22/2022
Benoit Jacob Avatar

Best place in town, great service, great food, great price!

Benoit J. 4/17/2022
Christine R. Avatar

4 star rating Agree with most of the reviews on here . Went last night for the first time and had a good time ! It was packed on a Friday at 530 and this is exactly what downtown CH needs. Super cute inside and the service was good. We got a number of entrees and apps to split - and our favorite were the apps by far. Whipped ricotta and meatballs with polenta and flatbread were all great. Our entrees were okay, but I agree with everyone who had mentioned they needed salt / pepper . Overall, we will definitely be back... read more

Christine R. 4/16/2022
giuseppe pizzo Avatar

nice place

giuseppe p. 4/12/2022
John G. Avatar

5 star rating Was just here for a family (22 person) late lunch early dinner. OUTSTANDING!!! The food was delicious (cooked to perfection). I'm going back (with a smaller party) very soon.

John G. 4/10/2022
Nick saviano Avatar

Food outstanding, service impeccable, ambiance amazing, owner phenomenal. Highly recommended!

Nick s. 4/05/2022
Brian B. Avatar

5 star rating Great neighborhood place. Food is fantastic and the staff is second to none. The new bar is spectacular to meet friends and order a few appetizers.

Brian B. 4/03/2022
Aaron L Avatar

The food, the space, the wine, and service...all perfect. Delicious and Amazing.

Aaron L. 3/31/2022
Jennifer Rodi Avatar

This place is the new GEM in town! The decor and ambiance is very chic with out feeling pretentious. The staff is amazing and don’t even get me started about the food! Everything was delicious. If you are looking for a hip restaurant with an awesome city vibe in the suburbs look no further then IL Mio. You won’t be disappointed.

Jennifer R. 3/28/2022
Berenice Brizuela Avatar

Excelente food, excelente service our server Barbara was very friendly I definitely recommend this place the owner Richard is a great and kind person. Totally forgot to take picture of our delicious desserts all I can say that everything was super delicious 😋

Berenice B. 3/28/2022
George Rackos Avatar

Service is second to none and finally Clarendon Hills has a joint where the food exceeds expectations. Kudos to Rich and team. Thanks to our server Danielle tonight who made our family night possible.

George R. 3/12/2022
T K. Avatar

5 star rating Love everything about this place. The atmosphere, the bar, the service and the food are all top notch. Very busy on a Friday night- filled with couples, families and groups of women out for wine. We had a large group and tried a bit of everything. Grilled calamari, burrata, whipped ricotta were all great. Had the sea bass and it was cooked to perfection. Tiramisu was a crowd pleaser. Wine and beer selection was really good. Prices were better than I imagined and after eating, think it's a steal for that price.... read more

T K. 3/12/2022
Katie N. Avatar

5 star rating Came here for a date night. As it was a Friday evening, they were pretty busy. We were offered to sit at the bar. Which was fine, the bar was very spacious. Decent beer selection. I decided to go with a strawberry Moscow mule. It was delicious. My chicken sandwich was pretty plain, but still tasty. Cute little place. Excellent service at the bar.

Katie N. 3/12/2022
Joseph Eversole Avatar

What a gem!My wife and I recently tried the other new Clarendon Hills restaurant around the corner, and it was bleh.What’s the opposite of bleh? I’d say amazing, which is exactly what Il Mio was!Make sure you snag a reservation for weekend dates.I made one about three weeks in advance, for a party of five.Restaurant has a fresh, clean, and cozy feel. The dimmed lighting set the mood as well.All the food was excellent! Arancini, Burrata Prosciutto, Caesar Salad, Chicken Parmigiana, Bucatini Carbonara, Grilled Salmon, and Rigatoni Bolognese. The Chocolate Lava Cake and Cannoli were excellent, too.What a great addition... read more

Joseph E. 2/27/2022
Mike K. Avatar

5 star rating Cool atmosphere. Big old school bar. What's her name and I sat at a high top with a white tablecloth. Ordered the ricotta with honey and toast points. Very good. I ordered the pesto flat bread...well made and delicious. What's her name had the pappardelle pasta and loved it. Our server was spot on. Table was bussed promptly, never sat looking at our finished courses. Try it soon!

Mike K. 2/23/2022
Connie Roncone Avatar

Excellent food and wonderful staff!

Connie R. 2/21/2022
Tina Goc Avatar

Good food. Recommend skirt steak VISUVIO. Great service . Recommend Jessica wait server. Con…very loud! Not only the voices but the boom boom boom and then the super heavy bass. Difficult to converse. Was not able to connect with friends due to the high level of noise.

Tina G. 2/20/2022
Kj F. Avatar

5 star rating Recently went to Il Mio with another couple and everything was fantastic. Even though they recently opened, they were spot on. Service was great, food was served quickly and tasted great! The only time we could get a reservation on a Saturday night was 5:00 pm but even at that early time the place was full and had a good vibe!

Kj F. 2/14/2022
Lynn L. Avatar

5 star rating Il Mio has the most consistently delicious food, the best wait staff (Danielle & Victor). It is very evident the owners care so much about every single aspect of Il Mio! This is our new favorite restaurant we will be coming back to again and again.

Lynn L. 2/13/2022
Rita B. Avatar

5 star rating Blown away by the gnocchi in vodka sauce !!!! The bolognese was also fantastic. Vibe was Great, customer service was wonderful, overall highly recommendedOther items that we tried all 10/10 :Truffle fries Garlic buns (my kids wouldn't stop eating these) Short rib ragu pappardelle

Rita B. 2/08/2022
Kris P. Avatar

5 star rating Great! The space is aesthetically pleasing and lively. The service is doting and personal without being obtrusive. Most importantly, the food and the drinks were a real treat. So glad these guys are in our area! Subjective for sure, but the best app was the calamari, and best entre was the gnocchi. We went off menu and asked for alfredo sauce instead of vodka sauce...and would highly recommend you do the same. Outstanding all the way around, and we'll be back often.

Kris P. 2/07/2022
Lynn Kurzeja-Ciota Avatar

The Il Mio family (staff) is amazing and the food is just as good! ❤️

Lynn K. 1/29/2022
Nicholle F. Avatar

5 star rating Delicious food!!! Apps were so good and loved the style of the place. Super cute place for drinks too - nice date night spot

Nicholle F. 1/23/2022
Paul L. Avatar

5 star rating We decided to try Il Mio, a new restaurant near us in Clarendon Hills. We ordered 'to go'. Not only was the food spectacular, but the place earned my loyalty FOREVER!! First the food, the flatbreads, the pastas, and the Eggplant Parm were out of this world! And second the service, the server handed my wife the wrong to go order, and NOT ONLY did they tell us to keep what we have but they personally drove the correct order to our house and also gave us a gift card for a future dinner. It's unusual to... read more

Paul L. 1/22/2022
Heidi R. Wendland Avatar

Unique and fun menu, awesome food and drinks 🙂

Heidi R. 1/22/2022
Merribeth Rhoads Avatar

Gluten free and vegetarian friendly

Merribeth R. 1/22/2022
Katie M. Avatar

5 star rating New Place, crowded and worth the wait... Great selection of drinks, even for the non alcoholic drinkers in our group. The food was outstanding. It was super busy, but the server still attentive. The flatbread, pesto and burrata was well balance, need to come back to try the mushroom flatbread.The meatballs are just like Nonna's. Comfort food like you were over for family sunday dinner. Salmon had a great crust yet perfectly cooked, moist center. Not overly sauced, yet a bit of acid to cook through the creamy risotto. The lemon cake was nice, the Italian S'more great sweet dessert... read more

Katie M. 1/15/2022
Amy G. Avatar

5 star rating Really great restaurant in Clarendon Hills! Good atmosphere and varied Italian menu. Our server was also really good and everything tasted great

Amy G. 1/11/2022
Anand S. Avatar

5 star rating We were eagerly anticipating Il Mio, and we were not disappointed. We are vegetarian, and they had a ton of options. The cauliflower crust with the mushroom flatbread is the best I've had. We really enjoyed the Cacio e pepe. Felt like a fancy dinner but still a very relaxed atmosphere. Nice wine and beer list, and the bartender nailed the Italian old fashioned. The s'mores are a great way to end your meal. We will be back here often, and can't wait for them to open for brunch (the website has a brunch menu) so we can watch... read more

Anand S. 1/09/2022
Grace F. Avatar

5 star rating My family & I went to the grand opening of Il Mio this past weekend. The place was popping. The atmosphere? Unreal. The food? Delicious. The wait staff? So friendly. & trustworthy. Anyway, it was my birthday & I couldn't have gone to a better place to celey thanks il mio, I'll be back baby

Grace F. 1/09/2022
Kaitlyn Palumbo Gandy Avatar

Best atmosphere and great for families!!!!

Kaitlyn P. 1/09/2022
Melissa Walker Casserly Avatar

Great food, atmosphere and service! Can’t wait to go back!

Melissa W. 1/06/2022